Hear Six Songs From Bat For Lashes' New 'The Haunted Man'

A sampling of Natasha Khan's intimate, minimalist follow-up to 2009's 'Two Suns'

Natasha Khan
Natasha Khan
David Bevan WRITTEN BY
David Bevan

"It was more about getting out and starting to define my sonic landscape," Bat For Lashes' Natasha Khan told SPIN contributor Alyssa Noel of The Haunted Man, her forthcoming third full-length. "It's hard to do that all on your own when you're just in a room in Brighton." To craft the album, due October 23 via Parlophone, Khan "bounced" from her native Brighton, England, to New York and Joshua Tree, visiting Beck (with whom she wrote "Let's Get Lost" for the Twilight: Eclipse soundtrack) and TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek. The resulting, far more intimate and minimal work, Khan says, comes to us after two years of "intense struggle" to push beyond the mystical overtones of of 2009's Two Suns. Below, hear a six song sampling of The Haunted Man and that aforementioned landscape.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 2 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 3 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52
  • 4 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 5 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 6 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57
  • 7 Blood Orange — Delancey " 02:15

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA