Hear Light Asylum's Full Self-Titled Debut Album

Light Asylum / Photo by Jeff P. Elstone II
Light Asylum / Photo by Jeff P. Elstone II
David Bevan WRITTEN BY
David Bevan

It's been just two years since Light Asylum began peppering the web with a near-constant stream of eye-opening, body-warming, dimly lit electronica. In that time, the Brooklyn darkwave duo of Bruno Coviello and Shannon Funchess have cultivated a devout following, one that even includes former LCD Soundsystem frontschlub James Murphy, who once said the idea of being able to produce for them was reason enough to break up his much-missed outfit. The group kept production in-house for their self-titled, debut full-length, however, out next week on Mexican Summer — Coviello's roiling, often industrial production work is still the perfect backdrop for Funchess' magnetic prowl. Hear the album in its entirety below.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 2 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 3 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57
  • 4 Blood Orange — Delancey " 02:15
  • 5 Gangrene — Play It Cool Feat Samuel T. Herring (of Future Islands) & Earl Sweatshirt " 03:53
  • 6 Jay Electronica — Road To Perdition feat. Jay Z " 03:33
  • 7 Sun Kil Moon — Ali/Spinks 2 " 00:00

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA