HEAR IT: Lykke Li's Hot New Album

Lykke Li / Shot for SPIN by Maciek Kobielski
William Goodman

Swede songstress Lykke Li graces the cover of SPIN's March issue, leading the pack of 11 new artists featured in our Next Big Things package for 2011. Her success this year will be hinged on Wounded Rhymes, her excellent second album, which transforms heartbreak into a chilling sonic spectacle. Listen to the album below, before its official March 1 release!

"Li's new album, Wounded Rhymes, is equal parts seething ice princess and lonely snowwoman, vacillating almost track by track between fury and despondence over a scotched relationship," Sean Fennessey writes in SPIN's eight-out-of-10 review. "The dual objectives -- weep for me, fear me -- collide throughout, creating a dicey, but gripping album."

What do you think of Li's Wounded Rhymes? Tell us in the comment section below.

LISTEN: Lykke Li, "Wounded Rhymes"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA