Hear CFCF's Philip Glass-Inspired 'Exercise #5 (September)'

David Bevan WRITTEN BY
David Bevan

Canadian producer/DJ Mike Silver, who writes and records as CFCF, is gearing up to release his forthcoming Exercises EP on April 24 via Paper Bag Records. It's an effort Silver says he wrote with composer Philip Glass in mind, an influence that can heard and felt in the sun-dappled synth cycles of "Exercise #5 (September)," Silver's cover of "September," the opening mood piece from David Sylvian of Japan's 1987 solo album Secrets of the Beehive.



00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Twin Peaks — Strawberry Smoothie " 02:24
  • 2 Jessie Ware — Share It All " 04:18
  • 3 Rustie — Attak (feat. Danny Brown) " 03:01
  • 4 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 5 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA