Hear 5 Songs From the Black Keys' Awesome New 'El Camino'

[Photo: Danny Clinch]
David Marchese

We've already weighed in with our verdict about the Black Keys' new El Camino (we loved it!). Now, in advance of the album's December 6 release, you can hear a bunch more of the butt-kicking album's tracks for yourself.

Enter your email address, country, and postal code at the El Camino website and you'll gain streaming access to five of the album's 11 tracks, including propulsive lead single "Lonely Boy" (of dancing dude video fame). Other tracks offered up include the crunching, slyly funky "Gold on the Ceiling," "Little Black Submarines," which moves from plaintive acoustic ditty to Sabbath-style stomp, the sinister "Sister," and slide-guitar driven "Run Right Back."

Like the rest of El Camino, the teaser tracks are all supremely strong, immediately catchy stuff — the most straightforwardly satisfying music of the duo's career. Buckle up.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA