News \

HARD Summer Fest Lineup: Skrillex, Bloc Party, James Murphy, and Many More

Downtown L.A.'s 2012 dance and hip-hop festival extends to two days and also features Danny Brown, Araabmuzik, and Miike Snow

picture-18831-1332525985By: Devon Maloney // April 24, 2012

This year’s HARD Summer festival in downtown Los Angeles grabbed so many talents, its organizers had to add a second date to what has been, for the past four years, a one-day blowout. This time, HARD touches down August 3-4, and invites Skrillex back as a main headliner with Bloc Party and a Miike Snow live set filling out the top slots. Further down the lineup, though, lies a few Easter Eggs: James Murphy, Danny Brown, Action Bronson and AraabMUZIK will all perform at the four-stage event. The most unique inclusion? A DJ set by L.A.’s NPR station KCRW’s music director, Jason Bentley.

HARD Summer will celebrate its fifth installment at Los Angeles State Historic Park, which might have been a hassle if it weren’t for the fact that organizers have worked it out with the MTA: all ticket holders can ride L.A. public transit for free to the park. Speaking of tickets, pre-sale two-day tickets have all sold out, but regular two-day passes are available on the HARD Summer website.

HARD Summer 2012 Lineup:
Bloc Party
Miike Snow (Live)
Boys Noize
Bloody Beetroots (Dj Set)
Nero (Live)
Chromeo (Dj Set)
Magnetic Man
James Murphy
Little Dragon
Erol Alkan
Bootsy Collins & The Funk Unity Band
Fake Blood
12th Planet
Dillon Francis
Gesaffelstein (Live)
Claude Vonstroke
Buraka Som Sistema
Justin Martin
Joey Beltram
Gaslamp Killer
Trolley Snatcha
Alex Metric
John Talabot
Birdy Nam Nam
Danny Brown
Action Bronson
Zombie Disco Squad
Alvin Risk
Dj Antention
Jokers Of The Scene
Light Year
Kill Frenzy
Smims & Belle
Jason Bentley
Nick Catchdubs
Jim E Stack
Mr. Muthafuckin’ Exquire
Nick Thayer
Sound Pellegrino Thermal Team