'Gatsby' Soundtrack Getting Fancy-Schmancy Vinyl Release, Courtesy of Jack White

Third Man Records will release the LP and a 7-inch series

The Great Gatsby Third Man Records Vinyl Deluxe
'Gatsby' hits theaters May 10
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

Jack White's Third Man Records will handle the deluxe vinyl release of the star-studded soundtrack to The Great Gatsby. Differing from the standard 14-song release, this version will include 17 tracks and will come in sure-to-be appropriately lavish gatefold packaging. Considering that the 21-track iTunes Deluxe edition includes four dialogue interludes, it fairly safe to assume the LP iteration will share the same track list.

In addition to the full-length release, Third Man has announced that some corresponding 7-inches are on the way. So far they've only confirmed White's U2 cover, "Love Is Blindness," for the series, and without a release date. The soundtrack itself, Music From Baz Luhrmann's Film The Great Gatsby, is set for a May 7 release and was executive-produced by Jay-Z, who dusted off that suit and tie just in time for the ball.

We've already heard a handful of the exclusive songs wrangled for the score, including contributions from Sia, the xx, Nero, Gotye, Jay-ZBeyoncé and André 3000, Lana Del Ray, Florence + the Machine and, let's not forget, Jack White. Peruse the deluxe track list below and see what we're missing. (Hint: rhymes with "Bergie.")

Music From Baz Luhrmann's Film The Great Gatsby, iTunes Deluxe track list:

1. "100$ Bill" - Jay-Z 
2. "Back to Black" - Beyoncé and André 3000 (Amy Winehouse cover)
3. "Young and Beautiful" - Lana Del Rey
4. "Love Is Blindness" - Jack White (U2 cover)
5. "Crazy In Love (Kid Koala Version)" - Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
6. "Bang Bang" - will.i.am
7. Dialogue: "I Like Large Parties" - Elizabeth Debicki
8. "A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) - Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock
9. "Love Is the Drug" - Bryan Ferry & The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
10. Dialogue: "Can't Repeat the Past?" - Leonardo DiCaprio amd Tobey Maguire
11. "Hearts a Mess" - Gotye
12. "Where the Wind Blows" - Coco O. of Quadron
13. Dialogue: "Green Light" - uncredited
14. "No Church In the Wild" - Jay-Z, Kanye West, Frank Ocean, The-Dream
15. "Over the Love" - Florence + The Machine
16. "Together" - The xx
17. "Into the Past" - Nero
18. "Kill and Run" - Sia
19. "Over the Love (Of You)" - Florence + The Machine and SBTRKT
20. "Young and Beautiful (DH Orchestral Version)" - Lana Del Rey
21. Dialogue: "Gatsby Believed In the Green Light" - Tobey Maguire and Craig Armstrong

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA