The Gossip Get Romantic on June Release

From Left: Hannah Blilie, Beth Ditto, and Brace Paine
Larry Fitzmaurice

It took the Gossip nearly a decade to bust out of relative obscurity with their 2005 album, Standing in the Way of Control, and now they've finally announced details for their next studio effort!

The band will release their Rick Rubin-produced album, Music for Men, in the U.S. and U.K. June 22 as a digital download. A physical copy of the record will arrive stateside this coming October, a spokesperson tells

The album's first single, "Heavy Cross," is out June 15.

"There's a shitload of love songs in there," frontwoman Beth Ditto told about the new record, which the band -- also featuring guitarist Brace Paine and drummer Hannah Blilie -- recorded at Malibu's Shangri La studio. "Writing down the tracklisting, we had about 14 songs and seven had the word 'love' in the title. I had no idea I was so romantic."

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Miley Cyrus — Baby, I'm Gonna Leave You - Led Zeppelin (Cover) " 05:44
  • 2 Chris Brown & Trey Songz — Tuesday (Remix) " 04:26
  • 3 Buzzcocks — "It's Not You" " 02:46
  • 4 The Drums — Magic Mountain " 04:05
  • 5 Jessie Ware — Kind Of...Sometimes...Maybe " 03:46
  • 6 Flying Lotus — Coronus, the Terminator " 02:40
  • 7 JEFF The Brotherhood — Gouge Away " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA