Hear Godflesh's Skull-Crushing First New Song Since 2001

Six-minute "Ringer" leads forthcoming 'Decline and Fall' EP

Godflesh 'Ringer' Song Stream Decline Fall
From Godflesh's 'Decline and Fall' cover art
Dan Reilly

The wait is finally over for Godflesh fans. Outside of a 2013 cover of Slaughter's "F.O.D. (Fuck of Death)," the English industrial metal outfit hasn't released any new material since 2001's Hymns, until now. The band, which split in 2002 and reunited in 2010, released "Ringer," a six-plus-minute punisher that precedes their new EP, Decline and FallThat four-track release promises a return to the band's earliest albums, and itself precedes Godflesh's seventh record, A World Lit Only by Fire, which is due this fall. Check "Ringer" out below and pick up Decline and Fall on June 24 via frontman Justin Broadrick's Avalanche Inc. label.

Decline and Fall track list:

1. "Ringer"
2. "Dogbite"
3. "Playing With Fire"
4. "Decline And Fall"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA