See Futurebirds Race Across the States in 'Serial Bowls' Video

Track features on Athens outfit's recently issued 'Baba Yaga' LP

Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Because Futurebirds trade in country-rooted psych-rock, it's completely in character for the Athens, Georgia outfit to juice their just-unveiled tour diary video for "Serial Bowls" — a surf rock-strummed cut off the Fat Possum signees' recently released sophomore album, Baba Yaga — with giddy, high-speed effects. When the heartland wanderers aren't powering through their purple-lit live show, they're on the road, in a van, hanging out, unloading gear, carrying out all all the usual duties of a traveling band. Except everything here is on fast-forward, lending just the right amount of surreal to their work day. It's a way of seeing starry-eyed wonder with road warrior clarity. 

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA