The Fratellis Enter Rachel Fuller's 'Attic'

SPIN Staff

In the latest episode of her online music chat program, In the Attic, host Rachel Fuller and her legendary rocker-partner Pete Townshend welcome Glaswegian chart-toppers the Fratellis into their studio. The scruffy trio entered Fuller's Attic to perform an unplugged version of their "Got Ma Nuts from a Hippy" (off smash debut Costello Music), on which Townshend accompanies the indie upstarts on guitar. Watch as these buzz-amassing newcomers share a session with the seminal guitarist, which takes place right after an enthusiastic shout out tailored just for

Now Watch This:
In the Attic session with the Fratellis

>> Click here to get code to embed this video on your website.

Here is the tracklisting for Attic Jam, available on iTunes Feb. 14:

1. The Kooks - "Ooh La"
2. Ed Harcourt - "Last Cigarette"
3. Martha Wainwright - "These Flowers"
4. Editors - "All Sparks"
5. Rachel Fuller - "Blue"
6. The Raconteurs (feat. Pete Townshend) - "The Seeker"
7. Death Cab For Cutie (feat. Pete Townshend) - "Photobooth"
8. Pete Townshend - "Acid Queen"
9. The Fratellis (feat. Pete Townshend) - "Got Ma Nuts from a Hippy" DOWNLOAD MP3
10. The Magic Numbers - "Long Legs"
11. Regina Spektor - "Musicbox"
12. The Zutons (feat. Pete Townshend) - "Mary Anne with the Shaky Hands"
13. Simon Townshend - "Soul Searching"
14. The Flaming Lips (feat. Pete Townshend) - "Baba O'Reilly"
15. Rose Hill Drive - "Brain Novocaine"
16. Razorlight - "What's it All About"
17. Mikey Cuthbert - "Misery"
18. Foy Vance - "Homebird" Bonus Track:
19. Pete Townshend - "A Quick One While He's Away"

Talk: Do you want to be trapped in the Attic with the Fratellis? COMMENT

The Fratellis' Smashing Debut

On the Web:

Subscribe to Spin

YES! I want to try 2 issues of SPIN RISK-FREE!

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA