Flea's Solo EP Is Here: Name Your Price and Download It Now

Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist described disc as "trippy freakout"

<i>Helen Burns</i> album art
Helen Burns album art
SPIN Staff

After talking about his solo EP Helen Burns for what felt like an eternity, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea not only tweeted about the set this week, he delivered it, too. As of right now, you can download the six-track effort here. The price: you name it!

Remember, though, Flea specifically warned fans this music won't sound like the Chili Peppers. It will, however, be a "trippy freakout" and feature Patti Smith. Whatever you decide to pay for a download, know the moola is going to a good cause: the Silverlake Conservatory of Music. If you want signed 180-gram vinyl that comes with a bass string Flea has played in concert, you'll have to pay up $75. Nine hundred of those will ship on August 10.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 2 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 3 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 4 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 5 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 6 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 7 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA