Hear FKA Twigs' Uneasy Slow Jam 'Video Girl'

From 'LP1' due August 12 on Young Turks

FKA Twigs Video Girl LP1 Stream
Tahliah Barnett (the artist formerly known as Twigs) is FKA twigs Photo by David Burton
Colin Joyce

Aside the syrupy lead single "Two Weeks" and its regal video, London R&B auteur FKA twigs (born Tahliah Barnett) hasn't offered much to tease her debut album LP1. Fortunately however, just two weeks before that record's release, another shadowy track called "Video Girl" has made its way to the internet. Bubbling synthesizer weirdness drives Barnett's vocal manipulations and conjures the same sort of uneasy sensuality that made EP2 one of SPIN's Best R&B Albums of 2013. This new song is likely a leak, so it may not stick around forever, but for now listen to a stream below, via Tecoapple.

LP1 is due August 12 on Young Turks.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA