First Spin: Living Things' 'Fake It Baby, Fake It (La Dame Nature)'

Daniel Kreps

St. Louis trio Living Things will return in 2012 with a brand new EP, and SPIN has your exclusive listen to its first single "Fake It Baby, Fake It (La Dame Nature)." The track is the Berlin siblings' punky, rollicking tribute to Buddy Holly and Elvis Presley, although those two legends never maxed out the "Distortion" function on their amps like the Living Things do. "Fake It Baby" is sung from the perspective of a jilted lover who pleads with his ex-girlfriend to leave her new man and return to him because, frankly, "the sex with him is no good." It's impossible to resist the urge to clap along with this cut:

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Night Drive — Easy to Lie " 03:56
  • 2 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 3 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 4 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 5 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 6 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 7 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA