First Look: Silversun Pickups New Video

Silversun PIckups' Brian Aubert
Larry Fitzmaurice

Sometimes, all you need for a great music video are some psychedelic visuals, performance footage, and a killer tune. Case in point: "Panic Switch" from buzzed-about Los Angeles indie rockers Silversun Pickups.

Quick shots of the four members in various states of motion flash on the screen, intercut with clips of the band performing the tune, which is on their sophomore effort, Swoon (out April 14).The approach is simple, yet effective -- and the song's pretty awesome, too, right down to its loud but melodic guitars and dreamy chorus about paranoia.

Check out the clip below. Then sound off in the comments section.

Watch: Silversun Pickups, "Panic Switch"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA