First Listen: Wolf Parade Side-Project Sunset Rubdown

Sunset Rubdown
Larry Fitzmaurice

Montreal's Wolf Parade have made a career of combining the weird with the poppy, experimenting sonically while maintaining a song's whistle-ability. The band's co-songwriter, Spencer Krug, is injecting that formula with steroids for his side-project Sunset Rubdown -- check out their new song "Idiot Heart" below!

The six-minute tune, from the group's fourth record, Dragonslayer (out June 23 via Jagjaguwar), is a bombastic affair, from the distorted electric guitars and glam-rock chorus to its angelic backing vocals.

Download the song below. Then follow your "Heart" to the comments section.

LISTEN: Sunset Rubdown, "Idiot Heart"(DOWNLOAD MP3)

Dragonslayer tracklist:
1. "Silver Moons"
2. "Idiot Heart"
3. "Apollo and the Buffalo and Anna Anna Anna Oh!"
4. "Black Swan"
5. "Paper Lace"
6. "You Go on Ahead (Trumpet Trumpet II)"
7. "Nightingale / December Song"
8. "Dragon's Lair"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 2 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 3 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 4 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 5 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA