Fall Out Boy Will 'Save Rock and Roll' With Help From 'Courtney, Bitch'

Courtney Love swagger-jacks Britney Spears for promo

Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

It's Fall Out Boy and Courtney, bitch. Yes, as the video above all but confirms, Courtney Love will be a guest performer on the reunited alt-pop band's fifth album, Save Rock and Roll. And also, the former (?) Hole frontwoman has no problem swagger-jacking Britney Spears. The six-second clip features Love sassily declaring, "It's Courtney, bitch," over a hail of clacking drumsticks before the band shouts, "Rat-a-tat-tat!"

It's too soon to tell whether Fall Out Boy will accomplish their titular goal with this April 15 release, but first taste "My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light 'Em Up)" certainly feels promising. Plus, when Patrick Stump and Pete Wentz aren't busy writing essays about Nickleback or being mistaken for Twilight fan fiction figureheads, they're wrangling rock giants like Love and Elton freaking John to guest on the album.

And, of course, 2 Chainz appears in the "My Songs Know" video (below). For more on FOB, check out our gallery and report from the band's February reunion gig in Chicago, and our explanation of the new album's unusual cover artSave Rock and Roll is available for pre-order.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA