Exclusive Video: Living Things Talk New Album

Living Things
William Goodman

It's been nearly four years since St. Louis, MO's Living Things dropped their last album, Ahead of the Lions, a SPIN-praised set of garage-rock gems. In January 2009, the quartet will finally return with Habeas Corpus, and it appears not much has changed: The three Berlin brothers and one friend still churn out rough-edged rock with strong lyrical messages and pop sensibility.

Below, watch an exclusive video from Living Things, in which the band discuss the album's creation and unveil song snippets. Plus stream the first single, "Let It Rain."

Now Hear This: "Let it Rain"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Rustie — Attak (feat. Danny Brown) " 03:01
  • 2 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 3 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 4 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 5 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA