Exclusive Stream: Roots, Ting Tings, Little Ones on 'Yo Gabba!' Album

The Roots / Photo by Ben Clark/Nickelodeon
William Goodman

Guest cameos and contributions to children's TV shows are all the rage in the indie-rock world these days. And Nickelodeon series Yo Gabba Gabba! has recruited some of the most creative acts to enrich the musical palette of curious youngsters. Today, the show steps out with even more goodies: The first-ever Yo Gabba Gabba! album, featuring original songs from artists such as Philadelphia's genre-defying hip-hop heroes the Roots, en vogue Brit duo the Ting Tings, sunny SoCal rockers the Little Ones, and soul-flecked French popsters Tahiti 80.

Below, stream each of these artists' contributions to the Gabba! album. And for more musical action tune into the show's second season (or pick-up the season one DVD, out today!), which airs weekdays at 11:30 AM EST, to catch upcoming performances from acts such as I'm From Barcelona, Chromeo, Mixmaster Mike, Ladytron, and Datarock.

Listen to four songs from "Yo Gabba Gabba!":

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Santiparro — The Benefit of Confrontation " 04:49
  • 2 Soda Fabric — Teenage Illusion " 04:03
  • 3 Walter Lukens — Every Night " 02:55
  • 4 Sarah Bethe Nelson — Paying " 05:47
  • 5 Faith Healer — Again " 02:57
  • 6 Death Cab for Cutie — Black Sun " 04:49
  • 7 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA