EXCLUSIVE: Preview New Velvet Revolver DVD

Scott Weiland
Peter Gaston

While Scott Weiland has officially left Velvet Revolver to record and tour (or not tour) with his original moneymaking act, Stone Temple Pilots, and the remaining members of VR are currently auditioning singers, a new DVD that revisits the band's heyday arrives Nov. 16. Watch a concert performance of "Fall to Pieces" below.

Live in Houston features a 2005 gig starring the band's original lineup: Weiland, guitarist Slash, bassist Duff McKagan, drummer Matt Sorum, and guitarist Dave Kushner. Besides Velvet Revolver hits like "Fall to Pieces" and "Slither," the 78-minute set also includes versions of STP hits "Sex Type Thing" and "Crackerman," and GNR staples "It's So Easy" and "Used to Love Her."

Watch the clip below and reminisce about Velvet Revolver's best years in the comments section.

WATCH: Velvet Revolver, "Fall to Pieces"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA