Exclusive Download: Living Things' New Single

Living Things
William Goodman

On February 17, St. Louis, MO's Living Things will release their much-anticipated new album, Habeas Corpus, after a four-year wait. But impatient fans can get the record's first single as a SPIN.com exclusive download now!

"Let It Rain" is a memorable cut with distorted guitars, a head-bobbing groove, and vocalist Lillian Berlin's chanted chorus, "The sky is going black / Let's celebrate/ Let it rain!" Berlin explains: "I always looked at rain as being divine semen. There's a quote from Mark Twain, who's a big influence on me as a writer: 'A banker is a fellow who lends you his umbrella when the sun is shining but wants it back the minute it begins to rain.'"

Download "Let It Rain" and leave your thoughts on the song in the comment section.

Listen: Living Things, "Let It Rain"(DOWNLOAD MP3)

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA