Win Elbow's 'The Take Off and Landing of Everything' on Vinyl

Brits' latest album and concert tickets are up for grabs through March 17

Elbow Photo by Tom Sheehan
David Zisser WRITTEN BY
David Zisser

Elbow are back today (March 11) with The Take Off and Landing of Everything, the follow-up to 2011's Build a Rocket Boys! LP. To celebrate the arrival of their sixth studio album, the English quintet is teaming up with Concord Music Group, Fiction Records, and SPIN to offer up some schwag.

One grand-prize winner will receive a copy of the record on wax, a band tee, and a pair of tickets to a gig of their choice on Elbow's upcoming North American tour. Three runner-ups have a shot at earning The Take Off and Landing of Everything on CD. To qualify, follow @SPINMagazine on Twitter and RT this tweet. Be swift — the contest closes on March 17.

Find cover art and track list for The Take Off and Landing of Everything below. 

The Take Off and Landing of Everything track list:

1. "This Blue World"
2. "Charge"
3. "Fly Boy Blue/Lunette"
4. "New York Morning"
5. "Real Life (Angel)"
6. "Honey Sun"
7. "My Sad Captains"
8. "Colour Fields"
9. "The Take Off and Landing of Everything"
10. "The Blanket of Night"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Django Django — First Light " 04:49
  • 2 Happy Fangs — In the Morning " 03:08
  • 3 Santiparro — The Benefit of Confrontation " 04:49
  • 4 Soda Fabric — Teenage Illusion " 04:03
  • 5 Walter Lukens — Every Night " 02:55
  • 6 Sarah Bethe Nelson — Paying " 05:47
  • 7 Faith Healer — Again " 02:57

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA