Eddie Vedder, Jack Johnson on New Surf Soundtrack

SPIN Staff

Jack Johnson, who's still riding the success of his 2001 surf film, Thicker Than Water, is gearing up for next month's official wide release of his newest flick, A Brokedown Melody (which hit the surfcore crowd last year). The soundtrack for the film (out Nov. 14) will feature tunes from Matt Costa, Kings of Convenience, the Beta Band, M. Ward, Built to Spill's Doug Martsch, among others. Plus, Jack Johnson and Eddie Vedder contribute previously unreleased tracks to the album, which you can stream here!

Now Hear This:
Eddie Vedder - "Goodbye"

Jack Johnson (ft. Matt Costa and Zach Gil) - "Let It Be Sung"

Talk: Are you stoked for the release of this surf flick?

On the Web:

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA