Stream Dumb Numbers' Swooning Feedback-Pop Self-Titled Debut Album

August 6 all-star album features Sebadoh's Lou Barlow, the Melvins' Dale Crover, Dinosaur Jr.'s Murph, and more

Dumb Numbers
Dumb Numbers

Australian songwriter Adam Harding writes songs with the bubblegaze hooks of 4AD dream-pop and the cuddlebug sludge of Bleach-era Nirvana, both on display on his self-titled debut, out August 6 on Joyful Noise. After spending years directing music videos and hanging around L.A., he has a formidable Rolodex of alt-rock heavy-hitters, a few of whom he recruited to help out: Sebadoh founder Lou Barlow, Melvins drummer Dale Crover, Dinosaur Jr. drummer Murph, Best Coast's Bobb Bruno, and Emperor X's Chad R. Metheny. This swift nine-song suite mixes their many talents with cheery hooks, spiraling solos, chiming harmonies, and no shortage of Bullhead-era Melvins feedback. And, oh yeah, according to Joyful Noise, "As a special bonus, 25 photo prints signed by David Lynch will be randomly included in the limited-edition vinyl. These are prints from Lynch’s original photograph used for the front cover, which are hand-numbered and signed by Lynch himself."

Order the record here.

Get smart and stream it now!

  • Dumb Numbers — Breaking the Split-Screen Barrier
  • Dumb Numbers — Last Night I Had A Dream
  • Dumb Numbers — Strange Beauty
  • Dumb Numbers — Lost Inside
  • Dumb Numbers — Redrum
  • Dumb Numbers — The Broken Promise
  • Dumb Numbers — Evil Has Grown
  • Dumb Numbers — Without
  • Dumb Numbers — Last Night I Fell In Love With The Stars

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 2 MyMidnightHeart — D R O W N " 04:59
  • 3 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08
  • 4 Slutever — Smother " 01:55
  • 5 Lithuania — Pieces " 03:40
  • 6 Kuroma — Love Is on the Way " 03:29
  • 7 Big Sean — Blessings " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA