Dizzee Rascal Preps 'Maths & English'

SPIN Staff

Dylan Mills, a.k.a. Brit grime slinger Dizzee Rascal, has announced the release of Maths & English, his third album and follow up to 2004's Showtime. Arriving June 4 on XL and Rascal's own Dirtee Stank label, the album's first single, "Sirens," will be unleashed to radio waves on May 21. In addition to collaborators like Brit indie rock sensations Arctic Monkeys, who appear with Rascal on "Temptation," other acts such as U.S rappers UGK and Newham Generals perform, appearing on "Where Da G's" and "Lemon" respectively. Producers Cage and Shy FX appear behind the decks for Maths & English as well.

>> Listen to Dizzee Rascal on Napster

On the Web:

Talk: Is Rascal's time up or just getting started?

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 DJ Center — 2AM inna London Dub " 05:10
  • 2 The Pains of Being Pure at Heart — Eurydice " 04:19
  • 3 Twin Shadow — To The Top " 03:20
  • 4 Fantasmes — Bare Bones " 04:58
  • 5 The Black Angels — An Occurrence at 4507 South Third Street " 03:20
  • 6 Soundgarden — Black Hole Sun (Demo) " 05:54
  • 7 J Dilla — Give Em What They Want " 02:45

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA