Diplo Takes Santa to the Trap on Streaming Mad Decent Christmas Mix

Frosty has never seemed quite so ... frosty (also "Rude Off 2013")

Diplo Mad Decent Christmas Mix Very Stream
The cover for Mad Decent's 'A Very Decent Christmas' featuring Diplo and friends
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

The title "Turn Up Ye Merry Gentlemen" says it all. That Gent & Jawns track kicks off A Very Decent Christmas, a brand new eight-song holiday set from Diplo's Mad Decent label and its Jeffrees imprint. The aforementioned song amazingly takes "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" straight to the trap, lacing the traditional chiming keys with chintzy percussion, chopped vocal chants, and minor-key builds. Also: that tone-warped "Ho ho ho" ... kinda classic. Diplo gives us a tropical twerk-friendly remake of "Frosty the Snowman," while other interpret "Rudolf, the Red-Nosed Reindeer," "Jingle Bells," "Deck the Halls," and "Up on the House Top." Not to be overlooked: Mitch Murder's vintage R&B XXX-mas original "Don't Let Me Spend Christmas Alone" featuring vocals by Santell. Stream 'em all below.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Night Drive — Easy to Lie " 03:56
  • 2 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 3 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 4 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 5 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 6 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 7 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA