Watch Die Antwoord's Horrifying, Gory 'Pitbull Terrier' Video

Blood, guts, and saliva mark the second dispatch from 'Donker Mag'

Colin Joyce

The South African merry pranksters in Die Antwoord are back with a new album called Donker Mag, their first since 2012's Ten$ion, due June 3 on their own Zef Recordz.

Lest you think that the 11 months since "Cookie Thumper!," the first single from the record, has mellowed the rap-ravers out, they've issued a typically insane video for "Pitbull Terrier" featuring vocalist Ninja in an uncanny pitbull mask. That all sounds innocent enough, but he quickly gets up to some heinous B-horror antics.

Die Antwoord's bodily fixation continues this time around with blood and saliva galore. The track list for Donker Mag, featuring titles like "Girl I Want 2 Eat U" and "Raging Zef Boner," suggests more of the same. That's the "Pitbull Terrier" clip above and you can check out the track list below.

Donker Mag track list:
1. "Dont Fuk Me"
2. "Ugly Boy"
3. "Happy Go Sucky Fucky"
4. "Zars"
5. "Raging Zef Boner"
6. "Pompie"
7. "Cookie Thumper!"
8. "Girl I Want 2 Eat U"
9. "Pitbull Terrier"
10. "Strunk"
11. "Do Not Fuk Wif Da Kid"
12. "Rat Trap 666 [ft. DJ Muggs]"
13. "I Dont Dwank"
14. "Sex"
15. "Moon Love"
16. "Donker Mag"


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA