See Depeche Mode Resurrect 'Personal Jesus' and 'Enjoy the Silence' at SXSW

The 50-minute, 10-song performance is online now

Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Delta Machine, Depeche Mode's much-anticipated 13th studio album, finally comes out today (March 26), and to commemorate the glitchy groover's release, the synth-rock kings have shared their entire South By Southwest 2013 live performance. The 50-minute set draws heavily from the trio's latest LP — singles "Heaven" and "Soothe My Soul" appear alongside initial preview snippet "Angel" and "Should Be Higher," which SPIN previously described as "by far the best track on the album" — while cherry-picking songs from 1990's Violator, 1993's Songs of Faith and Devotion, and 1997's Ultra. Depeche Mode may be more than 30 years deep into their career, but the goth-pop survivors still do right by their great boning music. Watch the entire concert up top (via Yahoo! Music).

Depeche Mode @ SXSW 2013 (March 15, 2013) set list:

1. "Angel"
2. "Should Be Higher"
3. "Walking in My Shoes"
4. "Barrel of a Gun"
5. "Heaven"
6. "Only When I Lose Myself"
7. "Personal Jesus"
8. "Soft Touch/Raw Nerve"
9. "Soothe My Soul"
10. "Enjoy the Silence"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 T.I. — New National Anthem Feat Skylar Grey " 04:17
  • 2 Katy Perry — Katy Perry - This Is How We Do (feat. RiFF RAFF) " 03:24
  • 3 Prince & 3RDEYEGIRL — Prince - Clouds " 04:34
  • 4 P. Reign — DnF (feat. Drake & Future) " 03:25
  • 5 Stalley — Jackin' Chevys (Prod. by Rashad) " 03:26
  • 6 Emile Haynie — A Kiss Goodbye (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Devonté Hynes, Sampha) " 03:46

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA