Denitia and Sene Bare Electro-Soul in Striking 'Divided' Video

Song will appear on upcoming 7-inch honoring Red Bull's Sound Select roster

John Surico

It's easy to lose oneself in the harmonious voices of electro-soul twosome Denitia and Sene. And it's even easier to be mesmerized by the video for their newest single, "Divided." Directed by Joel Kefali (the mind behind Lorde's "Royals" and "Tennis Court" videos), the camera slowly follows the song's tempo, cutting between shadowy shots of the Brooklyn-based duo and black-and-white views of vast valleys.

The "Divided" single is available on iTunes and will also appear on an upcoming split 7-inch highlighting Red Bull's Sound Select artists. Due April 19 (a.k.a. Record Store Day 2014), the vinyl also features tracks by Tapioca and the Flea, Bagheera, and Thurz. Watch the video for "Divided" above and stream the entire RBSS 7-inch below. Additionally, you can check out a behind-the-scenes video on the artists and their story here

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA