Hear Danny Brown, El-P, Action Bronson Let Loose on Fool's Gold Compilation

'Loosies' also features Flatbush Zombies, AraabMuzik, Grande Marshall, and more

danny brown, fool's gold records, loosies
Danny Brown / Photo by J.R. Mankoff
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Brooklyn-based hip-hop-slash-electronica label Fool's Gold Records celebrated its fifth birthday today (December 18) by dropping Loosies, a 22-track rap compilation featuring cuts from FG signees such as "Witit" spitter Danny Brown and Best New Artist Grande Marshall, alongside "Bath Salt" users Flatbush Zombies and Rare Chandeliers non-sequitur laureate Action Bronson. The mix boasts production from AraabMuzik and Fool's Gold founders A-Trak and Nick Catchdubs (who curated the call sheet), among others. Notable contributions include "Molly Ringwald" — the Danny Brown and AraabMuzik hybrid SPIN described as "true to their respective styles," emphasizing Brown's "distinctively cartoonish voice" and AraabMuzik's "gothic-dystopian electronic backdrops" — and A-Trak's own "Piss Test (Remix)," a siren-sounding stunner packed with cameos from El-P, Juicy J, Jim Jones, Flosstradamus, and Flatbush Zombies.

Stream Loosies in its entirety below, followed by a full track list. The collection is also available for purchase on iTunes for $14.99 or as a cigarette-shaped USB drive that comes with digital liner notes and a continuous DJ mix courtesy A-Trak and Catchdubs, all served in a $30 box set expected to ship the first week of January.

Loosies track list:

1. Grande Marshall - “Kelly Green” (Produced by Milo)
2. A-Trak feat. Juicy J, Jim Jones, Flatbush Zombies, El-P & Flosstradamus - “Piss Test (Remix)” (Produced by A-Trak & Flosstradamus)
3. Danny Brown - “Molly Ringwald” (Produced by AraabMUZIK)
4. Chase N Cashe - “This & That” (Produced by Chase N Cashe)
5. Troy Ave - “Viking” (Produced by Marce Reazon)
6. Freeway - “Dedicated” (Produced by Chad “Wes” Hamilton)
7. Action Bronson feat. Big Body Bes - “Twin Peugeots” (Produced by Party Supplies)
8. Flatbush Zombies - “36 Chamber Flow” (Produced by Erick Arc Elliott)
9. Problem - “8 Feet Tall” (Produced by Problem)
10. Donnis - “Knockout” (Produced by Cadenza)
11. World’s Fair - “Tip Jar” (Produced by Nick Catchdubs)
12. Casey Veggies - “Sauna” (Produced by Chuck Inglish)
13. Hongry - “Sunshine & Kushsmoke” (Produced by DJ Fresh)
14. Chuck Inglish feat. Da$h & Retch - “Four 12s” (Produced by Chuck Inglish)
15. Freddie Gibbs feat. H-Trae - “All Types” (Produced by D-Edge)
16. Gita - “Let That” (Produced by DJ Two $tacks)
17. EMP DASME - “Had A Dream” (Produced by Brenmar)
18. King L - “Talkin Foolish” (Produced by DJ L)
19. Roach Gigz - “Get Off Me” (Produced by Trackademicks)
20. MondreMAN of Main Attrakionz - “Money First” (Produced by Nem270)
21. Western Tink - “Trill Hoe” (Produced by Beautiful Lou)
22. Droop-E - “Mind Gone” (Produced by Droop-E & ISSUE)

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA