Hear CX KiDTRONiK and Atari Teenage Riot 'Go Krazy' for Crack

Electro noise-rap oddball returns with 'Krak Attack 2: Ballad Of Elli Skiff,' due May 28 on Stones Throw

CX KiDTRONiK Atari Teenage Riot 'Let's Get Krazy' Krak Attack Alec Empire Nic Endo
The cover of CX KiDTRONiK's "Krak Attack 2: Ballad Of Elli Skiff"
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

CX KiDTRONiK's bona fides are impressive. A former member of Antipop Consortium, he's since collaborated with Saul Williams and Trent Reznor, produced for GOOD Music rapper Consequence, and become a full-time member of German techno punx Atari Teenage Riot. But when you strip all of that away, the Crown Heights-based, Detroit-reared producer-MC is a but a simple man with a strong obsession: he sees ass crack wherever he goes.

In 2006, CX released Krak Attack, an ode to the condition sometimes known as Plumber's Plight soundtracked by a frenetic mishmash of electro, metal, and hip-hop. For all of the aforementioned reasons, the guy has been a little busy since but he's finally plotting a proper followup. Krak Attack 2: Ballad Of Elli Skiff not only continues the tribute, but expands the depth of the thing, with the title (and cover) referencing a pants-sagging New Hampshire woman who was arrested for refusing to leave an area mall.

And then there are the guests to consider: members of M.O.P., Fishbone, Airborn Audio and the Hit Squad; both MF DOOM (as King Gheedorah) and the estranged MF GRIMM; Los Angeles beat beast Jonwayne; and, of course, Alec Empire and Nic Endo of Atari Teenage Riot. Those two appear on the furious hardcore noise-rap explosion "Let's Go Krazy," a pummeling paean to freaking the fuck out that feels as fun as it is heavy. Get into it:

CX KiDTRONiK, Krak Attack 2: Ballad Of Elli Skiff track list:

1. "Krak Attack War Zone" (feat. Infinit Evol, BRNGTN)
2. "Locked In" (feat. Billy Danze of M.O.P.)
3. "Blackout" (feat. Phil Da Agony, Ricky Ray & MED)
4. "Let's Go Krazy" (feat. Nic Endo & Alec Empire)
5. "Shatterproof" (feat. Ruste Juxx, MF GRIMM, Infinit EVOL, Sayyid Airborn)
6. "A Weapon" (feat. The Doc & Desperado, Infinit EVOL)
7. "Lady's Krak P.S.A." (feat. Lady Miss Kier & Ladybug Mecca)
8. "Krakasaurus" (feat. BRNGTN & MC Zulu)
9. "Irwin's Not Merlin" (feat. BRNGTN, Miss Al Boogie, Militia)
10. "You're A Dummy" (feat. Hearts Of Darknesses)
11. "Menace to Society" (feat. Cream, Baseck & Montana Blaq)
12. "Surgical Krak Lowering"
13. "The Buddykrak" (feat. Jonwayne & DJ Reaganomics)
14. "Ghirda Got It" (feat. King Gheedorah & Mobonix)
15. "Rookie of the Year" (feat. K-Solo/Wolfgang Murder Mouth & Kurious)
16. "Ballad of Eli Skiff" (feat. P.Fluid & Dr. Madd Vibe)
17. "She's A Murderer" (feat. 4 5th)

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA