Crystal Castles Leak Charred, Chilling Single 'Wrath of God'

Crystal Castles / Photo by Ian Witlen
Crystal Castles / Photo by Ian Witlen
SPIN Staff

Ever-buzzy grave-wavers Crystal Castles are coming back on November 5 with their third album, (III). Though producer half Ethan Kath insisted the duo adhere to a strict "no computers" rule while writing and later recording in both Berlin and Warsaw, the result isn't any less chilling, as heard on first taste "Plague," and newly leaked cut "Wrath of God." Three very propulsive minutes of goth atmospherics, the latter is streaming below. 

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Willow Smith — Easy Easy (King Krule Cover) " 02:37
  • 2 Little Big League — Tropical Jinx " 01:59
  • 3 ScHoolboy Q — Studio (Remix) Feat. Nas & BJ the CHicago Kid " 04:52
  • 4 White Arrows — I Want a Taste " 04:15
  • 5 Miley Cyrus — Baby, I'm Gonna Leave You - Led Zeppelin (Cover) " 05:44

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA