Stream Cropper's Energized Remix of Dorj and Subculture Sounds' 'Path'

London meets Tel Aviv on forthcoming 'Waiting for the Crown' EP

Puja Patel

Tel Aviv singer-songwriter Dorj and London-based producer Subculture Sounds have disparate roots in more ways than one. Dorj is an emotive balladeer; Subculture Sounds prefers to party to a blend of global electronic beats. However, when the pair teamed up for their forthcoming Waiting for the Crown EP, due later this year on Twisted Hearts Records, the duo managed to weave together the best of both their worlds. On "Path," the lead single from the EP, skittering snares and brooding melodic elements of the U.K. underground shine under pensive vocals. Bristol-based producer Cropper's remix bolsters the anthemic qualities of the original, adding bloated horns and boosting the drums, to make the track as dance-floor friendly as it is meditative.

Shuffle along to Cropper's remix of "Path" below:

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 2 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 3 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 4 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 5 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50
  • 6 Bellows — Funny Things " 03:17
  • 7 Living Days — Thrill Anybody (MNDR Remix) " 04:07

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA