CREEP Announce 'echoes' LP With Lush, Planningtorock-Enriched 'Introduction'

Producer/DJ duo dropping their first full-length August 13

CREEP / Photo by Tapia-Pla & Lee O'Conner
CREEP / Photo by Tapia-Pla & Lee O'Conner
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Over the past three years, Brooklyn production duo CREEP have delivered haunting remixes of songs by Memory Tapes, She Wants Revenge, and School of Seven Bells. But DJs Lauren Dillard and Lauren Flax are finally ready to issue their full-length debut album: On August 13, the two Laurens will release echoes, a 10-track LP as alluring, clear, and striking as a beam of moonlight reflected off a dark body of water.

The forthcoming effort collects previously released singles "Days," "You," "Animals," and "Call Her," and also boasts a special guest vocalist on every track. Among the cameos confirmed: Tricky, Sia, the xx's Romy Madley Croft, and Miike Snow's Andrew Wyatt. DFA affiliate/W mastermind Planningtorock lends her pitch-warped pipes to "Introduction," the aptly titled opener from CREEP's upcoming echoes

Sample the cinematic synth sweep of "Introduction" down below and scroll further for the impending album's full track list. Those hoping to see CREEP live at Glasslands in Brooklyn on May 9 can head here for tickets.

CREEP — Introduction (feat.PLANNINGTOROCK)

echoes track list:

1. "Introduction" (feat. Planningtorock)
2. "Vertigo" (feat. Lou Rhodes)
3. "The Key" (feat. Alpines)
4. "Days" (feat. Romy Madley Croft)
5. "Empty Chrch" (feat. Andrew Wyatt)
6. "Call Her" (feat. Tricky and Alejandra de la Deheza)
7. "You" (feat. Nina Sky)
8. "Jessica King" (feat. Dark Sister)
9. "Animals" (feat. Holly Miranda)
10. "Dim the Lights"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA