Complete Voodoo Music Experience Lineup Unveiled

Larry Fitzmaurice

Officials for the 2008 Voodoo Music Experience have completed the festival's roster, adding Death Cab for Cutie, Dashboard Confessional, Panic at the Disco, Man Man, Cold War Kids, and the Gutter Twins, among others, to a bill featuring previously announced headliners R.E.M., Stone Temple Pilots, and Nine Inch Nails. The festival is set to hit New Orleans' City Park Oct. 24-26.

Also taking the stage at show's tenth anniversary installment -- dubbed the Tenth Ritual -- are the likes of DeVotchKa, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Ghostland Observatory, Lupe Fiasco, Tokyo Police Club, Colour Revolt, and Thievery Corporation.

Voodoo Music Experience tickets are available now via and

More on
Review: R.E.M. at Stubb's
Nine Inch Nails, 'Ghosts I-IV'
Death Cab For Cutie, 'Narrow Stairs'
Panic at the Disco Kick Off Honda Civic Tour in S.F.
Watch Highlights from Stone Temple Pilots' Reunion Gig!
Death Cab For Cutie, 'Narrow Stairs'"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA