Stream Coldplay's Ascendant 'Ghost Stories' in Full

Chris Martin offers up entire album in advance of May 19 release

Coldplay Ghost Stories Album Stream
The haunting album cover for Coldplay's 'Ghost Stories'
Colin Joyce

Between a late night TV push, a dubious Giorgio Moroder remix, and a handful of early singles, Coldplay have spent the better part of the last few months teasing the release of their new album Ghost Stories. That record (which is the band's fifth) is due out May 19 on Atlantic/Parlophone, but it's now streaming a week early.

The nine-song set largely seems to follow in the more relaxed, electronic direction hinted at by "Magic" and "A Sky Full of Stars," but you can judge for yourself over at iTunes Radio. If you're lucky, you may be able to catch the band at one of their handful of upcoming tour dates in celebration of Ghost Stories release, but you can probably count on more dates being announced soon.

Check out SPIN's photos from Coldplay's Beacon Theatre gig, and catch the Ghost Stories television special May 18 on NBC.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA