Coldplay Bump Up Album Release to Monday

Larry Fitzmaurice

The release date for Coldplay's heavily-anticipated new EP, Prospekt's March, has been pushed forward to Monday, November 24. The industry standard for album releases is Tuesday.

That means the EP will go up against Guns N' Roses Chinese Democracy, which drops Sunday, and Kanye West's 808s and Heartbreak, which arrives Monday.

Prospekt's March, which features the band's collaboration with Jay-Z, "Lost+", as well as previously unreleased tracks and an alternate mix of Viva La Vida cut "Lovers in Japan," will arrive on its own and as as part of an expanded edition of Viva.

We're just glad that Coldplay is releasing this EP before what's promising to be a "Long and dark December" (see music video).

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA