Watch Coldplay Debut Two Subdued 'Ghost Stories' Songs Live at SXSW

"Always in My Head" and "Another's Arms" are set for May 19 album

Marc Hogan

Coldplay unveiled two previously unheard songs from May 19 album Ghost Stories last night at South By Southwest. The band's set during the first-ever iTunes Festival at SXSW was streaming live online. Video is still available at press time of the band performing album opener "Always in My Head" (above), and below you can find audio of "Another's Arms." If these get taken down or proper video of "Another's Arms" emerges, we'll keep you updated as we find working clips. In the meantime, both songs find the U.K. band in their restrained — our own Philip Sherburne even used the phrase "Balearic" — mode that characterized other songs from the follow-up to 2011's Mylo Xyloto.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 2 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 3 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 4 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 5 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA