Christopher Owens Goes Rockabilly on 'Nothing More Than Everything to Me'

'A New Testament' marks former Girls frontman's second solo album

Dan Reilly

Christopher Owens has been teasing his second solo album for the past few months, dropping the soulful "It Comes Back to You" in March and the gospel of "Stephen" in May. Today, the former Girls leader officially announced A New Testament, his follow-up to 2013's Lysandreand unveiled the rockabilly-influenced "Nothing More Than Everything to Me." It's a sweet little ditty accompanied by a video that features a budding romance between two kids that culminates at the school dance, where Owens just happens to be performing. According to the video's description, this song is the first single from the album, which is due on September 29. If you pre-order it now, you'll get instant download of all three tracks he's released. How sweet of him. 

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA