Christina Aguilera Recording with Le Tigre

Christina Aguilera and Le Tigre
Anna Hyclak

Christina Aguilera sure has come a long way from her "Genie in a Bottle" days. For her upcoming September album, Light & Darkness, she recorded songs with British electronic acts Goldfrapp and Ladytron, plus former Zero 7 singer Sia, as reported last summer.

Now, Perez Hilton saysthat über-feminist punk group Le Tigre will join "Xtina" in the studioto work on the album.Known for their bold lyrics and outspoken support ofgay/lesbian and women's rights, Le Tigre had been on a musical hiatus since2007. Dogged by rumors of a split, singer Kathleen Hanna (formerly ofthe "riot grrrl" band Bikini Kill) took to the group's MySpace in Aprilto proclaim that Le Tigre had not broken up. And now comes this news.
In fact, Sia might be the one responsible for getting Le Tigreon board with the project. She and bandmember JD Samsom have been romantically linked-- and as she told, she thinks Christina is "rad"!

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Django Django — First Light " 04:49
  • 2 Happy Fangs — In the Morning " 03:08
  • 3 Santiparro — The Benefit of Confrontation " 04:49
  • 4 Soda Fabric — Teenage Illusion " 04:03
  • 5 Walter Lukens — Every Night " 02:55
  • 6 Sarah Bethe Nelson — Paying " 05:47
  • 7 Faith Healer — Again " 02:57

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA