Chino Moreno's Crosses Soundtrack Alien Landing in 'Telepathy' Video

Watch a trippy, possibly unofficial video from Deftones side project

Colin Joyce

Though Deftones frontman Chino Moreno has said his main band is working on a new album, a video has just surfaced for "Telepathy," off of February's eponymous album from ††† (a.k.a. Crosses), his duo with Far guitarist Shaun Lopez. Unsettling yet inviting nighttime imagery accompanies insistent guitars, ambient-inclined keys, and a rigid bass groove that wouldn't be out of place on a Johnny Jewel production. The U.F.O.-friendly clip comes via Antiquiet, who spotted it on what appears to be Moreno's personal YouTube channel. For Crosses' official fare, check out the still-creepy videos for "The Epilogue" and "Bitches Brew." Moreno has also been busy with alt-metal supergroup Palms.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Death Cab for Cutie — Black Sun " 04:49
  • 2 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 3 MyMidnightHeart — D R O W N " 04:59
  • 4 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08
  • 5 Slutever — Smother " 01:55
  • 6 Lithuania — Pieces " 03:40
  • 7 Kuroma — Love Is on the Way " 03:29

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA