'Chinese Democracy' Song Released to Radio

Axl Rose / Photo courtesy Eammon, flickr.com/people/eammon
Melissa Goldstein

Get ready for some Axl! The title track for Guns N' Roses' decade-in-the-making album, Chinese Democracy, set for release November 23, will be sent to radio stations today. The song will be the first authorized new music released by the group in nine years. Of the 14 tracks on the album, only three have yet-to-be leaked online or performed live [via Billboard.com].

On the topic of the album's much-delayed release, GNR manager Andy Gould had this to say to EW.com: "Art and commerce have always made strange bedfellows. When they asked Michelangelo to paint the Sistine Chapel, they didn't say, 'Can you do it in the fourth quarter?' so they can make their numbers. Great art sometimes takes time." Yep, sometimes over 15 years and at a cost of millions of dollars!

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA