Bruno Mars Has Girl Trouble in 'Twilight' Video 'It Will Rain'

William Goodman

The video for Hawaii-bred pop crooner Bruno Mars' "It Will Rain," the first single from The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part 1 soundtrack, has debuted online, and it's about as dramatic as the blockbuster vampire films themselves.

But that's about all Mars' clip has in common with the upcoming Twilight flick. The only connective tissue is a very, very brief cameo from Twilight's stars, Edward (Robert Pattinson) and Bella (Kristen Stewart); a scene showing Edward sweeping his new wife off her feet and into their new home is projected on a wall for only a few seconds. Otherwise, the "It Will Rain" clip is the soap opera tale of a young couple — Mars and a brunette vixen who's considerably taller than him — struggling through a breakup, and revisiting all their good times in the process.

The Breaking Dawn soundtrack, which was released on Tuesday, includes songs from the Joy Formidable, Iron & Wine, Theophilus London, and the Belle Brigade. The film hits theaters on November 18.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 2 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 3 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57
  • 4 Blood Orange — Delancey " 02:15
  • 5 Gangrene — Play It Cool Feat Samuel T. Herring (of Future Islands) & Earl Sweatshirt " 03:53
  • 6 Jay Electronica — Road To Perdition feat. Jay Z " 03:33
  • 7 Sun Kil Moon — Ali/Spinks 2 " 00:00

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA