Stream Born Ruffians' Propulsive 'Birthmarks'

Toronto indie-rock survivors share their latest a week ahead of its release on Yep Roc

Born Ruffians
Born Ruffians
David Bevan WRITTEN BY
David Bevan

Born Ruffians are growing up. Seven years ago, the Luke Lalonde-led Toronto outfit uncaged their self-titled debut, an eye-opening EP of horny, herky-jerky indie rock that bared little resemblance to anything else happening in their hometown at the time. Next week, they'll release, Birthmarks, a 12-song set written over the course of three years that, while just as vigorous as their earliest work, is more polished and streamlined and considered than anything they've shared to date. Hear it in its entirety below.

  • Born Ruffians — Needle
  • Born Ruffians — 6-5000
  • Born Ruffians — Ocean's Deep
  • Born Ruffians — Permanent Hesitation
  • Born Ruffians — Cold Pop
  • Born Ruffians — Golden Promises
  • Born Ruffians — Rage Flows
  • Born Ruffians — So Slow
  • Born Ruffians — With Her Shadow
  • Born Ruffians — Too Soaked To Break
  • Born Ruffians — Dancing On The Edge Of Our Graves
  • Born Ruffians — Never Age

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Parkay Quarts — Uncast Shadow Of A Southern Myth " 06:27
  • 2 Digitalism — Second Chance " 04:53
  • 3 Kiesza — Bad Thing Feat. Joey Bada$$ " 03:32
  • 4 Bob Dylan — 900 Miles from My Home " 02:14

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA