'Bon Iver' Returning as Deluxe Reissue With 10 Videos

Alyssa Noel

Bon Iver's acclaimed double-self-titled record was released just five months ago, but it's already getting deluxe reissue treatment in time for the 2011 holiday shopping season. The new version of the disc won't feature any bonus tracks, though. Instead, it will include short films to "complement and enrich" each of the album's 10 lush and (appropriately) cinematic tracks. The clips' directors include Dan Huiting, Isaac Gale, David Jensen, JoLynn Garnes, and Justin Vernon himself.

Read SPIN's Bon Iver cover story from July.

Bon Iver, Bon Iver will be released via iTunes and at a limited number of record stores on November 29. The videos will also be available for sale separately on iTunes, and Jagjaguwar will begin selling the package on its website starting in early December.

In the meantime, the label spliced together some samples of the videos in a YouTube trailer. It looks pretty much like you'd imagine: crashing waves, smoke wafting through a dark forest, in other words, the visual equivalent of a Bon Iver album.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA