Boards of Canada Plot 'Tomorrow's Harvest' Album Stream

Everybody's working for the weekday...

Boards of Canada, 'Tomorrow's Harvest,'
Oscar Bluth is providing the maca root
Marc Hogan

Boards of Canada fans have Monday on their mind. After weeks of teases including a surprise Record Store Day vinyl Easter Egg hunt, a multimedia cat-and-mouse game to unlock the album title, and a Kanye-style video projection on the streets of Tokyo, the Scottish electronic duo premiered Tomorrow's Harvest this week — at an abandoned California waterpark (see How Daft Punk Saved Pop Music (and Doomed Us All)). The rest of us will get our first chance to hear the new full-length this coming Monday, June 3, at 4 p.m. EST, when the band streams what a Facebook event page calls a "live album transmission." The follow-up to 2005's The Campfire Headphase is due out on June 11 via Warp. Boards of Canada being Boards of Canada, little other fresh information is available, so you'll just have to hope your weekend goes by fast.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA