Watch Bleached Actually Tattoo Their Friends in 'Next Stop' Video

From the Clavin sisters' April 'Ride Your Heart' LP

Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

Bleached were but a budding SPIN Best New Artist a year ago when they released their first music video for "Searching Through the Past." The sisters Clavin have since built up their pop-kissed punk sound In the Studio and emerged with the forthcoming full-length Ride Your Heart, due April 2 on Dead Oceans, and delivered us one sunny strummy gem called "Next Stop." Now that song has a video of its own, and the Los Angeles girls have upgraded their mode of onscreen transit from horseback to motorcycle seat.

The new clip comes courtesy of director Lana Kim (who worked on visuals for Bleached predecessors Mika Miko) and it follows Jennifer and Jesse on separate adventures. House parties, hotel rooms, and helmetless hog rides provide the scenery, while stick-and-poke tattoos and smooching are among the predominant activities. Also, there's some on-person Pringles placement reminiscent of RiFF RaFF's strangely engrossing "Time" video. Beware the glitter bomb.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA