Beyonce's Hot Girl-Power Anthem Leaks

Beyonce (Photo: Kevin Mazur/WireImage)
Kevin O'Donnell

Beyoncé is still in the studio working on her fourth solo album, slated for release later this year, but the pop star's first taste of the record has leaked online. Head over to Rap Radar to stream the new track "Girls (Who Run the World)."

On this cut, Beyoncé improbably takes the martial drum beat from Major Lazer's "Pon de Floor" and turns it into a rousing girl power anthem similar to "Single Ladies" and "If I Were a Boy," although this is far rowdier than any of those tracks: it's bolstered with all sorts of synth squiggles and raw chanting. "Who run this mutha?" Beyoncé cries. "Girls! Girls!"

As has been previously reported, Beyoncé's new album may find the pop star teaming up with indie hot shots (which isn't a shocker considering she's been spotted with husband Jay-Z at Grizzly Bear concerts). In addition to Diplo's side project Major Lazer, Sleigh Bells and Odd Future have reportedly hit the studio with the singer.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 DJ Center — 2AM inna London Dub " 05:10
  • 2 The Pains of Being Pure at Heart — Eurydice " 04:19
  • 3 Twin Shadow — To The Top " 03:20
  • 4 Fantasmes — Bare Bones " 04:58
  • 5 The Black Angels — An Occurrence at 4507 South Third Street " 03:20
  • 6 Soundgarden — Black Hole Sun (Demo) " 05:54
  • 7 J Dilla — Give Em What They Want " 02:45

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA