Beyonce Releases New Album on Her Birthday

SPIN Staff

Beyonce will release her follow-up to 2003's Dangerously in Love on September 4, her 25th birthday. B'Day, written, produced, and arranged by Beyonce, will be led by the single "Deja Vu," which features a collaboration with Jay-Z. Rich Harrison, Rodney Jerkins, the Neptunes, and Swizz Beatz provide additional production on the album, which she completed just three weeks after the wrap of her upcoming film, Dreamgirls. Hear more from Beyonce on the film's soundtrack.

Talk: Which producers will be behind the hottest tracks on B'Day? COMMENT

On the Web:

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Chris Brown & Trey Songz — Tuesday (Remix) " 04:26
  • 2 Buzzcocks — "It's Not You" " 02:46
  • 3 The Drums — Magic Mountain " 04:05
  • 4 Jessie Ware — Kind Of...Sometimes...Maybe " 03:46
  • 5 Flying Lotus — Coronus, the Terminator " 02:40
  • 6 JEFF The Brotherhood — Gouge Away " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA