Listen to Beyonce's Star-Studded 'I Been On' Remix

Beyonce / Photo by Getty Images
Beyonce / Photo by Getty Images
Jordan Sargent WRITTEN BY
Jordan Sargent

For anyone still doubting Beyoncé's Houston rap bonafides, she's just dropped one of the most star-packed remixes in the city's history. The remix to "I Been On"— one half of the teaser single for her forthcoming album— features H-Town rap luminaries Bun B of UGK, Scarface and Willie D of Geto Boys plus Z-Ro, Slim Thug and Lil Keke. It's now up on Bun B's SoundCloudB was of course born and raised in Houston, and as she asserts during "I Been On"'s outro, appeared in a Willie D video when she was 14. She also collaborated with Slim Thug on her 2005 single "Check on It."

Beyoncé is not likely dropping an album that features much more of her rapping, but this particular trifle has been pretty entertaining. It has at least packed the fierceness that Sasha Fierce promised but ultimately lacked. Long live the queen.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA